No sound from TT700 for BT speakerphone

TomTom Model(s)
TomTom One V2
Hi all... forum newbie here. Very cool set of forums you have here, by the way.

I'm a TomTom One v2 owner but presently having a problem with my in-laws' TomTom Go 700. I've paired it to my Sony W810i phone and everything seems to work perfectly except that I don't hear the remote party through the TomTom's speaker. I can mute the mic of the TT via the phone menus, xfer the call from TT to handset (then I can hear the other end just fine) and xfer back (but then no sound again). BT wireless data for TT Plus services also works fine.

The phone itself works fine with two other BT headsets I have, so I'm sure it's not a phone issue.

So would this be a "typical" BT compatibility problem? I always thought BT problems were related to pairing. This just seems very odd to me that the speaker output does not work when everything else does. It's almost as if the TT speaker is muted somehow. Oh yeah, as another test, when I play with the TT Volume preferences while a call is established I get no sound from that, which is perhaps expected since a call is in progress. In other words, even TT thinks it is busy with a speakerphone call and so doesn't do the normal volume test when asked to.

Any ideas please??? This is driving me nuts... Thanks!

Hello and welcome.
This is not normal behavior.
I suggest you to do a pin reset on your unit to see if this helps.
Have you tried to remove the phone and repair it?
Good Luck

Hello and welcome.
This is not normal behavior.
I suggest you to do a pin reset on your unit to see if this helps.
Have you tried to remove the phone and repair it?
Good Luck

Yeah, I'm thinkin' not normal, indeed.