No Route Found--

TomTom Model(s)
TomTom One New Edition
Hello. As you can see, I am a newbie. Please bear with me. I am also a newbie at using my tomtom new edition. I am trying to set a route from my home in So md. to Lenoir, N.C. It runs all these #s across the bottom and then tells me No Route Found. I have successfully entered other local destinations and they worked fine. I cannot understand the problem. Appreciate some help. Please use small words as I'm not great on "tomtom language" yet.
Thanks so much, fredda
Also, I d/led the disc and don't exactly know what to do with some of the info.

Hello. As you can see, I am a newbie. Please bear with me. I am also a newbie at using my tomtom new edition. I am trying to set a route from my home in So md. to Lenoir, N.C. It runs all these #s across the bottom and then tells me No Route Found. I have successfully entered other local destinations and they worked fine. I cannot understand the problem. Appreciate some help. Please use small words as I'm not great on "tomtom language" yet.
Thanks so much, fredda
Also, I d/led the disc and don't exactly know what to do with some of the info.

You may have set restrictions when planning your route such that it is impossible for the unit to find a possible choice. For example, you may have a setting to always avoid freeways and, perhaps, there is no other way to get from a to b other than with freeways. Go to Preferences>scroll through pages till Planning Preferences and see what is checked or unchecked.

As to your other comment.... what exactly do you mean when you say you downloaded a disc? Do you mean a file? What file?

I'm just as new as you, but since you say it picks up other areas local to the destination, could you maybe try the actual lat/long at or near your dest.?

Goofing around at work, I noticed both my TT and Google Earth located the
address about 3 blocks from the true location. TT couldn't route to the