Mapshare won't update

My tomtom home software says my mapshare is 29 weeks out of date with 18,734. Every time I go to update it says no updates are available.

This is on a TomTom One XL with App version 7.162

What can I do to update this so I can keep my maps up-to date.

Thanks
Nick

My tomtom home software says my mapshare is 29 weeks out of date with 18,734. Every time I go to update it says no updates are available.

Thanks
Nick

Mapshare has been offline for a while now. But some are reporting this morning that they are getting updates again. So you might try later today.
John

Thanks
Nick

Mapshares had not been working for anybody recently. The weird message you saw is as a consequence of (again) TomTom's servers not communicating with TTHome properly.

Anyway, users here and in Europe are again reporting that they're receiving mapshares today.

Thanks for the info. I am new to TomTom's I like it but there are definitely a couple of glaring problems with it. Maps are not correct with road names and stuff like that.

Nick

Thanks for the info. I am new to TomTom's I like it but there are definitely a couple of glaring problems with it. Maps are not correct with road names and stuff like that.

Nick
The nice thing about that is, you can correct street names, and they will display the correction on your unit immediately.

I am reading that people are getting updates with mapshare but I still get nothing. Is there anything that I could be doing wrong?

Nick

Are there any settings specifically I should try checking, because everything I can change seems to be correct.

Sorry for the noob questions
Nick

Are there any settings specifically I should try checking, because everything I can change seems to be correct.

Sorry for the noob questions
Nick
Open HOME, connect your device, and in the toolbar, under tools then mapshare settings, you can set the updates that you receive.