How to turn the screen off?

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by Hin3K, Feb 20, 2010.

  1. Hin3K

    Hin3K

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone!
    I want to take my TomTom One IQ Routes on the airplane and record my trip. I will be using Tripmaster 3.0 to do it. I need to save as much of battery power as possible.
    Is it any way to turn the screen off? Or if you know any other ways to save battery please let me know.
     
    Hin3K, Feb 20, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Hin3K

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,976
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Different application versions have somewhat different functionality but under Preferences-->Brightness, you can turn down the brightness setting and under Battery Savings, you can dim screen between instructions.
     
    dhn, Feb 20, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Hin3K

    Hin3K

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks dhn. But what about turning screen off totally, not just dimming it? And if this is not possible then how TomTom behaves with plugins on? Like with Tripmaster on the foreground, does TomTom still generates 3D map and overlays Tripmaster screen on top? If it stops generating 3D graphics then leaving plugin in the foreground would save some GPU power. What do you think?
     
    Hin3K, Feb 22, 2010
    #3
  4. Hin3K

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,976
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    I don't know but if you post the question in the 3rd party forum you may get a response from the author of Tripmaster who checks in from time to time.
     
    dhn, Feb 22, 2010
    #4
  5. Hin3K

    pianoCM

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Lowell, MA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO920
    I doubt that it is doable, at least for now.
     
    pianoCM, Feb 24, 2010
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.