How to copy tom tom one maps from sd card to another sd card

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by Enzito, Oct 30, 2016.

  1. Enzito

    Enzito

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    One
    Hi

    I have a tomtom one 3rd edition with an sd card with UK &ROI maps. I have purchased a second hand tomtom one 3rd edition for my wife as we are both use to using that model, but it has no sd card.

    The sd card we have works on both units but we both need our own sat nav. I have tried to copy and paste the sd card but it did not work, is it possible to copy an sd card with the maps on so that we don't have to keep swapping the sd card.

    Any help would be much appreciated.
     
    Enzito, Oct 30, 2016
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Enzito

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,642
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    If the map was originally purchased on the sd card then I'm afraid not since it is 'locked to the card' it was on initially.
     
    dhn, Oct 30, 2016
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Enzito

    Enzito

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    One
    Thanks for the reply any suggestions as to what I can do???
     
    Enzito, Oct 30, 2016
    #3
  4. Enzito

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,321
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Look for another second hand UK/ROI SD card. Shame the second hand unit didn't come with one.
    Not sure if TomTom still supplies them or not. In any case, exercise some care in what you buy. Pirated cards still won't work, and you want to pay attention to map version being offered.
     
    canderson, Oct 31, 2016
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.