Bluetooth Connection " Going Crazy "

Discussion in 'Bluetooth/Phone Connectivity' started by ajnitti, Feb 23, 2007.

  1. ajnitti

    ajnitti

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    TomTom Model(s):
    Tom Tom One New Edition + 2.0 GB SD Card / Tom Tom Go 720 + 4.0 GB SD Card
    Assistance needed. Going crazy about to smash my cell phone. I just bought a samsung sch-a870 verizon cell phone with bluetooth so i can use the plus acount services. Tom Tom one finds and recognizes the cell and the cell recognizes the tom tom one, but when i put in the password and try to pair them both connection fails or the connection gets completed and then my cell phone will restart. The tom tom has two verizon options for provider verizon ( QNC ) or (Expr..) which one do i pick. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
    ajnitti, Feb 23, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. ajnitti

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Im not sure which one to pick, I dont have Verizon.
    Try both until you get it paired correctly

    Maybe a Verizon user can shine some light.
     
    Pedro2NR, Feb 23, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. ajnitti

    berkisho

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    East Brunswick, NJ
    TomTom Model(s):
    910
    Try this...

    Does the phone have Verizon Broadband service enabled? I believe this is a prerequisite...

    Do NOT use the preconfigured Verizon services on the TT, configure both ther service and phone manually...

    When configuring data services on your Gox10, select other for phone and service so that you may configure the service manually...

    Enter the following parameters:
    Access Point name: vzw3g
    Username: mobile#@vzw3g.com (mobile# is your cell phone #)
    Password: vzw
    Dialup #: Accept Default
    use DHCP-auto and DNS-auto
    left blank for Logon Script

    Hope this does the trick...

    Also note: you may have to go to the Bluetooth config. on the your TT, click advanced, then done....you will be presented w/ an option as to weather your phone can switch between data and voice gracefully. TT recommends selecting yes, my experience w/ my LG VX8100 is no, the phone does NOT switch gracefully and the phone needs to be "rebooted" by remcving and replacing the battery.

    I would check w/ the phone manufacturer as to what the expected behaviour is w/ your phone - most of Verizon tech support is useless and will just give you the party line "that it does not work"
     
    berkisho, Feb 24, 2007
    #3
  4. ajnitti

    fanchee

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 335S
    I have Cingular, and there were 2 choices like you said when I paired. I was only successful after trying them both, the second one did the trick. Hope you get it working!
     
    fanchee, Feb 24, 2007
    #4
  5. ajnitti

    ajnitti

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    TomTom Model(s):
    Tom Tom One New Edition + 2.0 GB SD Card / Tom Tom Go 720 + 4.0 GB SD Card
    I tryed everything they both find each other and get paired then connection fails. I have mobile web on the phone with bluetooth. Tom Tom advised me that all the Tom Tom products at this time due not work with verizon wireless. Strangley I heard of people who got both products to work. Does anyone have verizon wireless and the ability to connect both products and if so, please help.
     
    ajnitti, Feb 24, 2007
    #5
  6. ajnitti

    berkisho

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    East Brunswick, NJ
    TomTom Model(s):
    910
    Verizon Mobile web wont work, you need Verizon Broadband access...
     
    berkisho, Feb 24, 2007
    #6
  7. ajnitti

    kalex

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    i need to enable DUN on your phone. legal way is to get broadband service and pay vzw $60 a month for it. otherway invovles little hacking. checkout samsung forum on howardforums.com

    Alex
     
    kalex, Feb 26, 2007
    #7
  8. ajnitti

    Skizza

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    TomTom Model(s):
    510 software 6.52
    Had same problem with Verizon Motorola Q. Firmware update killed DUN hack so I had to shell out the $15 per month for Broadband access. Once hack your DUN settings or pay for Broadband access, follow berkisho's steps, what u want to select is Verizon QNC.
     
    Skizza, Feb 27, 2007
    #8
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.