TomTom gets a new logo

Discussion in 'TomTom News & Announcements' started by fanchee, Feb 5, 2007.

  1. fanchee

    fanchee

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 335S
    1. Advertisements

  2. fanchee

    Nextourer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    maybe in time, but for now, I prefer the current logo. It's more playful and refreshing in a market of serious, "all business" corporate logos.

    Edit: Might I add that news link is only available if you select US as your home country. Choosing Canada doesn't show it. Thanks TT...
     
    Nextourer, Feb 5, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. fanchee

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    Canada isn't a Country? Heh?
    They just need to update their links... (but then don't they end up breaking stuff when they update?)

    I don't like the new logo. To me it's saying "Gaze into my crystal ball..." But who am I?....
     
    battom, Feb 5, 2007
    #3
  4. fanchee

    John

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Monterey Park, CA
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom Go510
    I also dislike the new logo, why have a new logo when the old one was successful?? Very awkward and strange branding stragedy if you ask me. As you all have put it, they should spend more money and time on things that really matters like updating their links and such.

    John
     
    John, Feb 5, 2007
    #4
  5. fanchee

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    I would say to keep the old one.
     
    Pedro2NR, Feb 6, 2007
    #5
  6. fanchee

    fanchee

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 335S
    “The new logo reflects these changes and symbolises TomTom’s care for its customers.."

    And a user over at yournav's response to this (which I got a huge kick out of, I'm STILL laughing about it...)

    'hahah!! I think a logo with the middle finger stuck straight up would have been more representative!!!'
     
    fanchee, Feb 7, 2007
    #6
  7. fanchee

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    maybe it's two hands waving buh-bye? suckers bought our product but ain't gettin now support...
     
    battom, Feb 7, 2007
    #7
  8. fanchee

    sscott

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kentucky
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom Rider
    OUCH! You guys are hard core! What I can't understand is why a large company would make such small, seaminly unpreceptable changes to their logo and expect the public to see that they are making big changes in their organization. Just my 2 cents worth.:rolleyes:
     
    sscott, Feb 7, 2007
    #8
  9. fanchee

    Nextourer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    too late guys, they're already using it. My latest e-mail from them (regarding instructions on how to install) uses the new logo as the header.
     
    Nextourer, Feb 7, 2007
    #9
  10. fanchee

    fanchee

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 335S
    I personally have never had any issues with TT support, but after hearing from the many users who HAVE, I did laugh at that one guy's response. :)

    I also received an email today from TT with instructions on how to load the new maps (thanks, I already did that like 3 weeks ago... LOL) and it had the new logo on the email.
     
    fanchee, Feb 7, 2007
    #10
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.