tomtom 910 dead pixels

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by fEArmE, May 3, 2007.

  1. fEArmE

    fEArmE

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    today i exchanged my old tomtom 910 for a new unit due to defective mic. But the new unit has 2 dead pixels. is dead pixel considered a defect? i was thinking to exchange another time.
     
    fEArmE, May 3, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. fEArmE

    Guttboy

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas/NM
    TomTom Model(s):
    910
    On a screen that small....I sure as heck would return it for another.
     
    Guttboy, May 3, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. fEArmE

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    I would definitely return it.
     
    digital-flex, May 3, 2007
    #3
  4. fEArmE

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Yes, go and exchange it for another.
     
    Pedro2NR, May 3, 2007
    #4
  5. fEArmE

    fEArmE

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok. this time i'll open the box right in front of them to check the unit before i leave. thanks guys
     
    fEArmE, May 3, 2007
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.