Print route?

Hello,

I am new to the Tomtom community. Is there a way to print a route or itinerary stored on the TomTom1 through a PC?

Thanks,

Gianfranco

Only way I can think of is to to a screen shot and print that... but I'm sure someone will jump in any time to let us know. :)

Hello,

I am new to the Tomtom community. Is there a way to print a route or itinerary stored on the TomTom1 through a PC?

Thanks,

Gianfranco
Oh good one! And yes there is... I just can't remeber how off the top of my head...

I'll find it though...

I think... I don't have my ONE with me right now. But if you load your Itin from your TT into TYRE you can then print it out...

The new version of home allows you to COPY TO COMPUTER so you can copy yout Itin easily to the PC then open it in TYRE.

TYRE can be found here

Last edited:
Or you can use TripMaster, export it to Google Earth... from there I know you can print it....

Two questions:

1) Why would one need a printed map of where they are going if they have a PND?

2) IS there a way to print the itn file directly? Without a 3rd-party app... (Spook, wanna field this one?)

Two questions:

1) Why would one need a printed map of where they are going if they have a PND?
LOL. My thoughts exactly..

2) IS there a way to print the itn file directly? Without a 3rd-party app... (Spook, wanna field this one?)
I think you can just open a .itn with Notepad. If not you can definately read/edit it with POIEdit and then save it as a printable (i.e.: .txt) format.

However, an AFAIK and .itn file is just a list of points. The TT software plans a route that connects those points using the road maps that it contains. Printing an itn will not give you a route that you could follow. If you want to print out the details of the route that is calculated by your TT, you can't.