POI Update to US Retail Stores, Dunkin' Donuts, and Baskin Robbins

Discussion in 'System Configuration and Customization' started by digital-flex, Jun 10, 2007.

  1. digital-flex

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    I connected to TT HOME and got this update:

    [​IMG]

    If you downloaded these POI's from TT HOME, I would assume you have gotten this update as well.

    Before I updated, I looked at the locations of the closest POI's for each category, then updated and checked to see if more POI's show up, sadly to say nothing has changed.

    For the people that recieved this update, have you noticed any changes?
     
    digital-flex, Jun 10, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. digital-flex

    volvotech

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North adams, M.A.
    TomTom Model(s):
    one v2
    I have not got any message about updates to any of those. are you using na or us canada maps?
     
    volvotech, Jun 12, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. digital-flex

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    I'm using NA Maps 665.1293

    But the POI's are not included in the maps. I downloaded these from TT HOME.
     
    digital-flex, Jun 12, 2007
    #3
  4. digital-flex

    Nextourer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    never got the update.

    Just checked. My Baskin Robbins is 178kb and my Retail is 400kb (416kb if you believe the SD card shown on TT HOME). So it looks like they're identical. Maybe it's just reminding you to update when you switched to 665?
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2007
    Nextourer, Jun 12, 2007
    #4
  5. digital-flex

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    The strange thing is I always had the 665 map and the 3 POI's for awhile now. Perhaps its just an isolated case.

    I figured it really was an update to the POI's from TT. Ah well.
     
    digital-flex, Jun 12, 2007
    #5
  6. digital-flex

    Nextourer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    hmm.... in HOME, the bold face means the item you should update right? cause my 665 maps are bolded and the 400kb Retail POI is bolded. <shrug>
     
    Nextourer, Jun 12, 2007
    #6
  7. digital-flex

    Nextourer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    ok.. so the Dunkin Donuts are updated but not the others mentioned here.
     
    Nextourer, Jul 3, 2007
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.