Older 720 will not link with newest version of Home 2

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by Davee3, Oct 28, 2019.

  1. Davee3

    Davee3

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moonbeam (really)
    TomTom Model(s):
    go720
    I sign in & want to link my device The link box will not activate whether the GPS is left off & started or left on & home started OOPS a 720 not 620
     
    Davee3, Oct 28, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Davee3

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,870
    Likes Received:
    180
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Does your PC recognize your 720 as plugged in?
    If not, with your device connected to your PC, press (gently!) a paper clip in the reset hole in the bottom of the device and see what happens after it boots up again.
     
    canderson, Oct 28, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Davee3

    Davee3

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moonbeam (really)
    TomTom Model(s):
    go720
    Found that the USB cord was not completing connection All OK after I changed outlets Thanks
     
    Davee3, Oct 29, 2019
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.