New to this Forum

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Integrity, Apr 19, 2012.

  1. Integrity

    Integrity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Derby UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    1005
    Hello all and a very big welcome from Derby in the UK. I am new to this forum however I have just purchased a 1005 Go Live. I would like it to show the destination on the display whilst travelling the route, to confirm that I am travelling to the correct destination. Can someone advise me please?
     
    Integrity, Apr 19, 2012
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Integrity

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,976
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    If you tap the bottom left of the status bar, that puts the screen in 2D view and gives you a better overall picture of where the route is taking you. Especially if you scan out on the screen.

    Also, when you first planned the route, you should have seen a screen showing the routing (including destination) that had been calculated.
     
    dhn, Apr 19, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Integrity

    Andy_P Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,683
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    London, UK.
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go520,720,XL Live, Start60,Go940,950,1000,1005,New500,New5000
    You can also get back to that "Route Summary" screen at any time by tapping the right-hand section of the status bar.
     
    Andy_P, Apr 20, 2012
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.