New Maps Ver.8.60, 740 tm Live can't update to new map.

TomTom Model(s)
TT 740 TM LIVE
I have a lifetime map subscription and TT Home won't offer me the new 8.60 map update. Is anyone else having this problem?

No problems here. Have 740TM and pulled down the 860 version of the North_America_2GB in record speed today (18 minutes).

I D/L this PM and Very Quick.

One thing I noticed is they have added more ALG to the Canadian part at least.

Up to now there only seemed to be a few on the east coast and in southeran Ontario.

I just came through Montreal 10 days ago and there was no ALG and I just did did an A-B sim test on the new map with the same route and there was several .

Finished downloading and installing the latest map update! Folks at the TomTom support acknowledged that there were problems initially with the new update v8.60 but that has been resolved now. So all is well :)

No problems here. Have 740TM and pulled down the 860 version of the North_America_2GB in record speed today (18 minutes).
Is this latest update (860) .. free or just on subscription only?

where is the link, or could you supply the link to get this update?
it is not front first and centre on the website., It appears to be maybe hidden, could you suggest..??

It should be free to 740TM owners, or included with subscriptions on the non-TM 740.

Otherwise non-TM 740 owners without map subscriptions have to purchase it.

Dervari, if it doesn't work by Monday, call support. Could be a server hiccup, or maybe our subscription wasn't set up properly. You're logged into HOME with the 740TM's email right?

Yep...I had a 730 that I sold, but I set up the 740 with a completely different email address. Already opened a ticket, but I'm not expecting to hear anything back unti Tuesday at the earliest and I'm sure it will be boilerplate "try this this and this" to which I'll have to reply to them to actually have them take a look at it. :rolleyes: