New here

TomTom Model(s)
Tom Tom 720
Just bought a Tom Tom 720. Can anyone tell me any pros/cons on this unit

Every thing I read about it is good. But you can never tell about what you read. THATS WHY I ASKED !!!

Then read through the forum some more - there there are plenty of issues covered specifically with regard to the 720 - also some fixes - good hunting.

Every thing I read about it is good. But you can never tell about what you read. THATS WHY I ASKED !!!

Before you do ANYTHING.............make a complete backup of your unit using Explorer, not TomTom home. Make sure you have Windows set for showing hidden files and to show extensions for known file types.

Thanks, DHN !!! Thats the type of info I needed. I never had a GPS unit before, so Im new to all this. I will probably ask some more stupid questions in the future!!!! SO you all bear with me till I learn

Before you do ANYTHING.............make a complete backup of your unit using Explorer, not TomTom home. Make sure you have Windows set for showing hidden files and to show extensions for known file types.

DHN...I have never backed anything up using Explorer. Can you walk me through the steps..I have always used TomTom Home...(reasons for going this way, please).

DHN...I have never backed anything up using Explorer. Can you walk me through the steps..I have always used TomTom Home...(reasons for going this way, please).

Whoa, whoa..DHN..I got this thing figured...don't know what I was THINKING!!..long week

Thanks, DHN !!! Thats the type of info I needed. I never had a GPS unit before, so Im new to all this. I will probably ask some more stupid questions in the future!!!! SO you all bear with me till I learn

There are NO stupid questions........ there ARE silly people who don't ask before plunging in and, perhaps, screwing something up.

You've made a great first step by joining this forum. There are many people here with a great deal of knowledge who are more than happy to help.