My routes list not in alphbetic order


Joined
Oct 1, 2016
Messages
6
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Go 6100
My routes are listed in the order they were loaded - not alphabetically. This seems crazy - I don't want to search through a random list for a route. Is there any way to get them listed alphabetically?

So far the only way I have found is to load the files singly (in alphabetic order) onto the memory card and then load them to the Tom Tom. The problem with this is that you have to delete and reload all the routes every time you add or change a route.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Arno

Moderator
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
3,855
Location
Toronto - Pickering, ON
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/ca.png" alt="Canada" /> Canada
TomTom Model(s)
930; GO 620; Start 63
I don't do routes.
Don't know if this could be of use to you but I did this with my POIs way back in 2008.

Preface your places with a triple digit number (double was good enough for me), including leading 0 (zeros).
Without those zeros the computer will show 1;11;111;2;22;221; etc.
If you use 010; 020; 030; you can get up to 99 primary locations and can add other in between by adding 011; 035; etc.
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2016
Messages
6
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Go 6100
Thanks for the thought - but I am not sure it helps. They appear on the TomTom in the order they were loaded onto the memory card - adding digits still needs alphabetic sorting on the TomTom to work
 

Arno

Moderator
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
3,855
Location
Toronto - Pickering, ON
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/ca.png" alt="Canada" /> Canada
TomTom Model(s)
930; GO 620; Start 63
I am not using Routes on my NAV4 so I don't know if they could be renamed the way it could be done with POIs on the older devices.
 
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,877
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740, GO 1535, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, GO Discover, TomTom Bridge
Renaming them still wouldn't help to sort them. As noted, it seems that the order displayed is the order of the 'slots' as they are occupied by loaded routes.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top