missing maps

TomTom Model(s)
tomtomone new edition
hope you wil all bare with me as i am a newbie to this,i actually posted it yesterday but cant remember where.i bought a tom tom one new edition from usa as i am going to tour there in a few weeks,obviously comes with pre loaded usa/canada maps.so it arrives all seems in order.i purchase australian maps.this is where i must have gone wrong.i get a 1 gig sd card load it download aussie maps.thats ok but usa/canada maps dissapear.i done a backup so all sems well ,i purchase a 2 gigsd card to download backup on to.tom tom will not recognise sd card ,i cant find out how to download latest application to an sd card.i am tearing my hair out ,lol.any help greatly appreciated.:confused:

I'm unsure on what you exactly did but here is the way it should have been done...

When you put any SD card in a ONE model, your tt system ignores your internal memory. That implies you need to copy everything from your tt internal memory to your 2GB SD card. This can be accomplished by doing a backup of your system to your hard drive using Windows explorer. If you have a card adapter for your SD card, use it and copy your hard drive backup onto your 2GB SD card. If you don't have an adapter for your SD card, you will need to put it in your tt system and link it to your computer with your USB cable. You should see your 2GB SD card and copy all your internal backup data to your 2GB SD card.

Disconnect your tt system from your computer after making sure everyhting has finished copying. Turn off your tt system and turn it back on. If everything was copied correctly, you should have a working tt system from the SD card instead of internal memory.

Once you have a working system with the SD card, you can start to think about your Australian map. Your map would have been downloaded on your hard drive in the Tomtom directory, and the map subdirectory. It is now time to add it.