Lost "Show More Menu Options" after update

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by skazm, Dec 15, 2009.

  1. skazm

    skazm

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a Tomtom One 140, and after an update, I lost the "Show More Menu Options" Icon. Was this by design? How can I get that back?

    Thanks,

    Dan
     
    skazm, Dec 15, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. skazm

    skazm

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Correction - the option that is missing is called "Show ALL menu options".

    Thanks.
     
    skazm, Dec 15, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. skazm

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,015
    Likes Received:
    444
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Do you see one called 'Show Fewer Menu Options'? If so, then you DO have all menu options available. It's confusing, I know....
     
    dhn, Dec 15, 2009
    #3
  4. skazm

    skazm

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do not see Show Fewer OR Show ALL. It definately has fewer though. There are only six pages, and I believe it was suppose to have been on the seventh. Not sure about that.

    Should I call Support?
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2009
    skazm, Dec 15, 2009
    #4
  5. skazm

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,015
    Likes Received:
    444
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Can try: 866-486-6866.

    If a rest on the unit doesn't help......

    You may want to restore to factory defaults. You'll lose all your custome settings and it'll take a few minutes to re-enter them.
     
    dhn, Dec 15, 2009
    #5
  6. skazm

    skazm

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did try resetting to factory defaults - no go. I am starting to think that they took away the feature on purpose with the new update. Anyone else have this issue?
     
    skazm, Dec 15, 2009
    #6
  7. skazm

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,015
    Likes Received:
    444
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    It indeed may have been removed from the lower end models.
     
    dhn, Dec 15, 2009
    #7
  8. skazm

    skazm

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    After calling support, I found that the latest application TAKES AWAY the option for more or fewer menu options. Luckily support is willing to help me back-date my application to the original. I am told that the newest map will not be back-dated, only the application.

    So FYI to all ONE 140 users, DO NOT update to the new application if you don't want to lose some menu options.

    Good Luck!
     
    skazm, Dec 15, 2009
    #8
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.