Lane Guidance switch off

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by sooks, Sep 18, 2011.

  1. sooks

    sooks

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    I have a XL IQ routes 2 (euro) and would like to switch off the lane guidance but can't find a way how to.

    Ideally I would like to stop it from replacing the view of the mpas with the pic of the lanes but keep the little diagram at the bottom.
     
    sooks, Sep 18, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. sooks

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,976
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Think you are referring to Reality View or Lane Images, not ALG which IS the series of arrows on the bottom left of your status bar.

    If your model does have Reality View, you want to see an icon in Preferences that says 'SHOW Lane images'. If it says 'HIDE lane images', then tap the icon.

    And if you ARE talking about Reality View, just tap the screen when it shows and it'll disappear, leaving you back in the Driving View screen.
     
    dhn, Sep 19, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. sooks

    Andy_P Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,683
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    London, UK.
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go520,720,XL Live, Start60,Go940,950,1000,1005,New500,New5000
    Easy ....

    The little arrows in the status bar are switched on or off in Change preferences / Status bar preferences - click through to the third screen to find "Show lane guidance"

    The full-screen "Reality view" images are switched on or off in Change preferences / Advanced preferences "Show lane images"

    (dhn...best of three...)
     
    Andy_P, Sep 19, 2011
    #3
  4. sooks

    sooks

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I find the option for th reality view on my menu. Do I need to put one of those custom menu files to get access to it?? I've tried this before with little success as I was quite confused over which file I was supposed to put on my device!
     
    sooks, Sep 25, 2011
    #4
  5. sooks

    Andy_P Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,683
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    London, UK.
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go520,720,XL Live, Start60,Go940,950,1000,1005,New500,New5000
    Ah sorry... missed the "2" in your model number.

    These have horrible dumbed-down menus.

    You may be able to add a custom menu, but I don't think it will give you access to sub-menu settings like this.

    Worth a try though.

    My background is the PGPSW forums in the UK. If you don't have any luck finding a tutorial about custom menus on this forum, pop over there and do a 'search' for "custom menu"
     
    Andy_P, Sep 26, 2011
    #5
  6. sooks

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,976
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.