How to permanently erase info (home, routes taken, etc)?

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by pixelpilot, Jan 2, 2008.

  1. pixelpilot

    pixelpilot

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    I pressed the reset and started the unit up again. It still showed my home address and the one and only trip I took yesterday. I'm going to return the ONE and maybe upgrade to a 720 but I'd like to permanently remove info like my home address, etc. Can't figure it out looking at the files on the unit via my PC. Are there dat files I should be deleting to achieve this?
     
    pixelpilot, Jan 2, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. pixelpilot

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Go into Change Preferences>Reset to factory defaults. Try that.
     
    digital-flex, Jan 2, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. pixelpilot

    pixelpilot

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    That did the trick -- thanks much!
     
    pixelpilot, Jan 2, 2008
    #3
  4. pixelpilot

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    No problem! :)
     
    digital-flex, Jan 2, 2008
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.