HELP new 910 user

I am new with TT910 and I seem to be doing something wrong.

My TT910's operating application is 6.625
GPS v1.21
Map North America v665.1293
All my locations Home and final destinations seem to be off by 1/4 mile.

Can someone help me get back on track? This unit should not be this far off.

Wow, that certainly is way off. I'm not sure if this will help but have you tried resetting the unit? You may have to call TT support and see what they say.

All my locations Home and final destinations seem to be off by 1/4 mile.
How do you know that they are off by 1/4 mile?

If the GPS has a fix (you can't navigate without one), the position should be correct. It is not possible to be wrong by 1/4 mile.

Are you sure your destination locations are right? I.e.: is your home position correct, or is it out by 1/4 mile? How did you input your home address?

How do you know that they are off by 1/4 mile?

If the GPS has a fix (you can't navigate without one), the position should be correct. It is not possible to be wrong by 1/4 mile.

Are you sure your destination locations are right? I.e.: is your home position correct, or is it out by 1/4 mile? How did you input your home address?

I set my house location on the 910 under change preferences and it locates my address down the street about a whole block away. When I am on the road and select navigate to and select Home it also shows up at the end of the block and states that I have reached my destination. Is there a different or propper way to set home location? Other locations appear to be very very close so I am confused. If you can assist me that would be great.

Thanks

bob

You can also set your Home by using the 'GPS position'. Just park in front of your house and be sure that you have a good satellite lock.

I had that problem with the original maps. The map on the screen was OK, but it announced "you have arrived" consistently. That was the case when approaching from opposite directions.