Hello and help with voices please

Started my own company and bought TomTom to get me to all the new work I am generating...!! So far so good

I bought it from an eBay company who said it had 27 celebrity voices. Then they sent me an e-mail saying follow this link to get the voices - not what I expected. Thought they would all be installed already.

As I am no brilliant techie I don't know where to start with downlaoding these voices and then getting them on my TomTom

Can anyone give advice? All the e-mail says - other than the link to their site is - "download and unzip you need to put in your voice folder on the tomtom you may have to remove some foreigh voices first as the card space is very tight"

Cheers

Started my own company and bought TomTom to get me to all the new work I am generating...!! So far so good

I bought it from an eBay company who said it had 27 celebrity voices. Then they sent me an e-mail saying follow this link to get the voices - not what I expected. Thought they would all be installed already.

As I am no brilliant techie I don't know where to start with downlaoding these voices and then getting them on my TomTom

Can anyone give advice? All the e-mail says - other than the link to their site is - "download and unzip you need to put in your voice folder on the tomtom you may have to remove some foreigh voices first as the card space is very tight"

Cheers

Hi,
Bummer that they didn't explain this more honestly to you. Not to mention the fact that they're probably giving you a link to nicked voices, but... this is basically a copy/paste operation so don't be intimidated.

You should have been given a link to a '.zip' file. In this folder are 3 files for EACH voice (example: data77.chk, data77.bmp, data77.vif) - note the extensions are different, but the names (data77) are the same. CLOSE TomTom HOME if it opens when you connect, and follow these steps:
* Plug your device into a USB port on your PC.