having trouble with custom menu on TT-XXL - help required

Discussion in 'System Configuration and Customization' started by derfnam, Aug 12, 2011.

  1. derfnam

    derfnam

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi there,

    i am having a spot of bother getting a custom menu to work on a
    TT-XXL. the machine data is:

    Code:
    TomTom XXL IQ Routes Edition
    App. 9.061.576030.2, OS 567329
    Bootloaderversion=5.5279
    as far a i remember it was so easy to get the custom menu to
    work. you just needed to make a new directory called
    SDKRegistry and save your custom menu TomTom.mnu
    into that directory and after a restart of the TT-machine you
    could use your own custom directory straight away. this is
    exactly what i attempted to do but the result was not the one
    i had hoped for. i made a short test custom menu that is like
    this:

    Code:
    MENUBLOCK|BLOCK_MAIN|BTM_GPS_POSITION|
    MENUPAGE|TASK_PAGE1|Page 1|
    MENUITEM|TASK_NAVIGATE_TO|
    MENUITEM|TASK_MENU_FIND_ALTERNATIVES|
    MENUITEM|TASK_PLAN_VIA|
    MENUITEM|TASK_AVOID_ROUTE_LINE|
    MENUITEM|TASK_CONFIRM_DELETE_ROUTE|
    MENUITEM|TASK_EMPTY|
    and the result looks like this:

    [​IMG]

    i can get the menu back to the original menu by deleting the
    sdkregistry directory but that is not my intended solution. i
    would really like to add the delete route upon arrival without
    having to go through several menus to do so.

    can anyone possibly think of a solution how i can get the
    custom menu to work?

    help appreciated.

    kind regards


    problem solved by starting the menu with page 2 instead of
    page one:

    Code:
    MENUBLOCK|BLOCK_MAIN|BTM_DONE|
    MENUPAGE|TASK_PAGE2| This remains blank|
    MENUITEM|TASK_PAGE2|
    MENUPAGE|TASK_PAGE2|Page 1|
    MENUITEM|TASK_NAVIGATE_TO|
    MENUITEM|TASK_MENU_FIND_ALTERNATIVES|
    MENUITEM|TASK_PLAN_VIA|
    MENUITEM|TASK_AVOID_ROUTE_LINE|
    MENUITEM|TASK_CONFIRM_DELETE_ROUTE|
    MENUITEM|TASK_EMPTY|
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2011
    derfnam, Aug 12, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. derfnam

    Andy_P Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,683
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    London, UK.
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go520,720,XL Live, Start60,Go940,950,1000,1005,New500,New5000
    Very strange!
    Well done for finding that work-round. :)
     
    Andy_P, Aug 13, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.