Having problems with my new TOMTOM


Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
3
Hi

I just bought a refurbished XL LIVE IQ ROUTES but I'm having issues with it.

The first is when I power it on, I get an odd screen with the options Stop Start or skip on it. I'm sure this isn't right!!!

The second is none of the live options work, all I ever get is sim card error.

Anybody have any thoughts or suggestions??

Thanks

Steve
 
Ad

Advertisements

dhn

Moderator
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
23,378
Location
Toronto Canada
TomTom Model(s)
Go 50; Go 520
Can you please let us know what exact model of TomTom you have? There are various LIVE models in the UK.
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
3
Sure

ON the bottom it just says IQ Routes

when I plug it in to the PC it recognises it as TomTom XL LIVE IQ Routes Edition
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
3
Its a white screen, split into 3rds almost. Has a T on it.

On top of the T is has the word "skip"

Left hand side of the vertical it says "stop"

Right hand side it says "start"
 

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
12,138
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740, GO 1535, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, GO Discover, TomTom Bridge
Sounds like there may be a script file installed on it.

Plug in to your PC. Look for a folder in the root called "script". Delete the files within that folder.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Feb 11, 2011
Messages
4,683
Location
London, UK.
TomTom Model(s)
Go520,720,XL Live, Start60,Go940,950,1000,1005,New500,New5000
I have seen the exact screen you're seeing...
It's a basic factory check that SHOULD have been removed before sending it out.

However, when I 've seen it, if I select "Start" it does a quick check off the SIM card and then I never see it again.

But if you've got a SIM card issue, then maybe it will keep trying.

Sorry, but I think you might be sending it back....
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top