has anyone opened the tomtom one 3rd edition?

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by scottd1975, Dec 22, 2007.

  1. scottd1975

    scottd1975

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    i really would like to upgrade the memory does anyone have any internal pics of the unit..
     
    scottd1975, Dec 22, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. scottd1975

    bel4_20

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Ontario,Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom one XL
    I to would like to see it
     
    bel4_20, Dec 30, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. scottd1975

    GreggJ

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom ONE v3
    Crack it open!

    Guess no one wants to be the guinea pig. :p
     
    GreggJ, Jan 4, 2008
    #3
  4. scottd1975

    adblink

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I read somewhere the memory for these units are built into the processor, ie. you can't upgrade/change it
     
    adblink, Jan 4, 2008
    #4
  5. scottd1975

    GreggJ

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom ONE v3
    OK but...

    I still am asking
    Has anyone actually opened one of these up?


    :confused: :confused: :confused:
     
    GreggJ, Jan 4, 2008
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.