GO500 vs GO510

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by nj_bus_driver, Feb 24, 2008.

  1. nj_bus_driver

    nj_bus_driver

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Jackson, NJ
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO510/710 + XXL530•S + XXL550•T
    Is there a difference or are they basically the same model??

    I just looked at http://www.routebuddy and it supports the GO500 but the GO510 is not listed.

    The side view makes me think that they are very much different since the 510 isn't quite as slim as the 500 appears to be.


    [​IMG]
     
    nj_bus_driver, Feb 24, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. nj_bus_driver

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Well it does support the 910 which is simular to the 510. The only differences are the Hard drive, the Text to Speech files and extra map.
    It does mention you could try the demo and see if it works.
     
    Pedro2NR, Feb 24, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. nj_bus_driver

    lec510

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    16
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go 510
    The Go500 has a Sirf-II chip, less sensitive than the Sirf-III in the 510.
     
    lec510, Feb 24, 2008
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.