Go 550 Where Am I map flashes

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by neilj99, Mar 3, 2011.

  1. neilj99

    neilj99

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Please forgive if this is in the wrong area.

    Since I can remember, the map on the Where Am I screen on my Go 550 flashes. The other stats panels are static.

    I have contacted TT about this and tried everything they said including the Red X Procedure.

    Has anyone else experienced this? If so, how did you resolve the issue?

    Neil
     
    neilj99, Mar 3, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. neilj99

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,044
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Welcome to TTF.

    Are you in fact in a location on the map you have installed?
     
    dhn, Mar 3, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. neilj99

    neilj99

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am indeed.

    I have the UK map installed, and am in London.

    N.
     
    neilj99, Mar 3, 2011
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.