Does the TomTom RDS / TMC Traffic Receiver work also in USA

Discussion in 'TomTom Services' started by nudi1958, Aug 13, 2013.

  1. nudi1958

    nudi1958

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a TOMTOM Start 25 with Europe and USA Map. I like to use my TOMTOM in USA. So my Question is:
    Does the TomTom RDS / TMC Traffic Receiver work also in USA?
     
    nudi1958, Aug 13, 2013
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. nudi1958

    tgold

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Miami Beach FL, New York NY and London UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    Android apps.
    Yes, will work fine.
     
    tgold, Aug 13, 2013
    #2
    nudi1958 likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  3. nudi1958

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,844
    Likes Received:
    179
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    canderson, Aug 15, 2013
    #3
    nudi1958 likes this.
  4. nudi1958

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,396
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Works extremely well here in Toronto.
    Some times delays are more accurate than on a LIVE device.
     
    Arno, Aug 16, 2013
    #4
    nudi1958 likes this.
  5. nudi1958

    nudi1958

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank You People for the information.
     
    nudi1958, Aug 19, 2013
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.