Does anyone know how to change the start up picture?

Hi, does anyone know how to change the start up picture with my tomtom one. I just purchased it today and it would be awesome if I can change the start up picture with the Nissan logo to it. Thanks a lot!

You can also change the shutdown screen. It used to be called suspend.bmp, but in the version 7 software it seems to have been changed to antitheft.bmp.

The picture has to be a 320x240 bmp. You can start with just about anything and convert/shrink it with a graphics manipulation program. I've got pictures of my grandchildren, which started out as hi-res jpgs.

Chevy splash/antitheft logo

Good stuff on this site, here is my little tweak.
Good if you like Chevy!!!!

Change title to (splash) for intro pick or change title to (antitheft) for exit pic.
Works on 3.5 size screens.

Attachments

• 272681234_fa380581f3.jpg
    272681234_fa380581f3.jpg
    26.6 KB · Views: 1,359
Last edited:
I am new to TT. I just bought the TT one XL and I have done ever thing ya'll have said and all I get is a Grey screen where the Pic. should be.....What am I doing wrong:confused:

Couple of things come to mind:
1) The XL is a larger image than on the TT ONE, so you cannot use the 320x240 pixel dimensions. You must use 480 x 272 pixels for the wider screen
2) It must be saved as a *.bmp file type
3) Must be named splash.bmp

Hi, does anyone know how to change the start up picture with my tomtom one. I just purchased it today and it would be awesome if I can change the start up picture with the Nissan logo to it. Thanks a lot!

Choose any picture you want:
then go to here: http://neilstyles.com/generator.php
send the picture to them and they will sed it back to you the right size to work on your TomTom.
Rename it "splash.bmp"
copy it to your TomTom
It will overwrite the start up screen you have now.
If the size is wrong you will get a white screen on TomTom startup.

Startup and Shutdown Screens