Can 1 Home installation handle 2 TomToms?

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by nyer, May 15, 2007.

  1. nyer

    nyer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO300
    I currently own a GO 300. I will be receiving my new GO 910 soon. I plan on using both - one in my car, the other in my wife's car. Can my HOME handle two TomToms? Or do I have to use two PCs?:confused:
     
    nyer, May 15, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. nyer

    gr8hntr

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NEAR MEMPHIS, TN.
    TomTom Model(s):
    510,910
    yes one will work
    all i did was set my wife up an account w/ a different email
    and log in w/ the email that coincides with the unit that is hooked
    up to home
     
    gr8hntr, May 16, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. nyer

    nyer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO300
    Thanks gr8hntr.
     
    nyer, May 16, 2007
    #3
  4. nyer

    fanchee

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 335S
    Yep, this is right. As long as you have 2 emails and login properly, you're all set!
     
    fanchee, May 17, 2007
    #4
  5. nyer

    gr8hntr

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NEAR MEMPHIS, TN.
    TomTom Model(s):
    510,910

    anytime
    glad i could help
     
    gr8hntr, May 17, 2007
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.