Bought new map for 910 - still doesnt have new roads!! RIP OFF

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by Garth Burton, Dec 8, 2014.

  1. Garth Burton

    Garth Burton

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    910
    Hi,

    I downloaded a new UK map for my 910 and installed it on my TomTom. It said it was successful, yet it still hasn't even got a main road that was completed in 2009!!!

    Why does this new UK and Ireland map work on my 910??

    Any help would be appreciated - I feel I have been ripped off!
    Garth
     
    Garth Burton, Dec 8, 2014
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Garth Burton

    Master.of.Mischief

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Stotfold, Beds, England
    TomTom Model(s):
    Tomtom GO 950 Live, Tomtom 6000
    What road was this? I know they are pretty quick about new roads. Maybe you need to send them a map correction.
     
    Master.of.Mischief, Dec 8, 2014
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Garth Burton

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,875
    Likes Received:
    182
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Please confirm the map version on your device using the device menu to do so. I jumped in at the x20 series, so I can't say for certain where you will locate it on that device.

    Then, have a look here for the road in question and advise whether you find it there or not: http://www.tomtom.com/mapshare/tools/
     
    canderson, Dec 8, 2014
    #3
  4. Garth Burton

    Garth Burton

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    910
    Thanks, I needed to change maps, for some reason the GO 910 uses a map called Western Europe for the UK, not UK and Republic of Ireland
     
    Garth Burton, Dec 12, 2014
    #4
  5. Garth Burton

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,875
    Likes Received:
    182
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Normally, the information for the UK/ROI area will be the same in a current Western Europe map and a current UK/ROI map. Did you have both maps on your device, and the Western Europe version was older?
     
    canderson, Dec 12, 2014
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.