Battery in TNS410


Joined
May 18, 2020
Messages
10
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
TNS410
Can I change the battery in the above model? Tomtom says no, just charge it. It is 9 years old.

Did not pick up GPS in Yaris, but used in another vehicle was okay then shut off completely. When used in another vehicle after two hours of charge still was flashing battery empty.

Any help greatly appreciated. Thanks
 
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,633
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
Like any TomTom of that vintage, once the battery is totally flat, it won't matter if the device is hooked up to external power or not, it still won't run.

Haven't done it for this model, but it can be done. Available here on your side of the pond >> https://www.battery.uk.com/Replacem...1-TN2-AVN4430-Eclipse-TNS410-CS-TME100SL.html

If looking for any alternate sources, search for part number AHL03713001 -- you may find an outfit that includes some instructions that we don't have for you for this model.
 
Joined
May 18, 2020
Messages
10
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
TNS410
Like any TomTom of that vintage, once the battery is totally flat, it won't matter if the device is hooked up to external power or not, it still won't run.

Haven't done it for this model, but it can be done. Available here on your side of the pond >> https://www.battery.uk.com/Replacem...1-TN2-AVN4430-Eclipse-TNS410-CS-TME100SL.html

If looking for any alternate sources, search for part number AHL03713001 -- you may find an outfit that includes some instructions that we don't have for you for this model.
 
Joined
May 18, 2020
Messages
10
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
TNS410
Thank you. I did think that you could change the battery but wanted to make sure.

Great reply
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2020
Messages
1
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/de.png" alt="Germany" /> Germany
Please search for part number PRT-13853. You may find some clothes that include instructions that are not available for this model.
 
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,633
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
Please search for part number PRT-13853. You may find some clothes that include instructions that are not available for this model.
That battery is only 110mAh. The one used is 1200mAh -- quite a lot more. Connector is also a problem.
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top