Battery in TNS410

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by mazza, Jun 8, 2020.

  1. mazza

    mazza

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    TNS410
    Can I change the battery in the above model? Tomtom says no, just charge it. It is 9 years old.

    Did not pick up GPS in Yaris, but used in another vehicle was okay then shut off completely. When used in another vehicle after two hours of charge still was flashing battery empty.

    Any help greatly appreciated. Thanks
     
    mazza, Jun 8, 2020
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. mazza

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    11,104
    Likes Received:
    199
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
    Like any TomTom of that vintage, once the battery is totally flat, it won't matter if the device is hooked up to external power or not, it still won't run.

    Haven't done it for this model, but it can be done. Available here on your side of the pond >> https://www.battery.uk.com/Replacem...1-TN2-AVN4430-Eclipse-TNS410-CS-TME100SL.html

    If looking for any alternate sources, search for part number AHL03713001 -- you may find an outfit that includes some instructions that we don't have for you for this model.
     
    canderson, Jun 8, 2020
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. mazza

    mazza

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    TNS410
     
    mazza, Jun 8, 2020
    #3
  4. mazza

    mazza

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    TNS410
    Thank you. I did think that you could change the battery but wanted to make sure.

    Great reply
     
    mazza, Jun 8, 2020
    #4
  5. mazza

    Pigman

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please search for part number PRT-13853. You may find some clothes that include instructions that are not available for this model.
     
    Pigman, Jun 17, 2020
    #5
  6. mazza

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    11,104
    Likes Received:
    199
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
    That battery is only 110mAh. The one used is 1200mAh -- quite a lot more. Connector is also a problem.
     
    canderson, Jun 17, 2020
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.