A question need ans please

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by umairooq01, Dec 1, 2009.

  1. umairooq01

    umairooq01

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi can anyone heelp me pls. i have tomtom one xl, its working fine but the only problem with it is when it askes for a postcode to search and i enter the postcode it doesnt show the road name but it shows the area name like for example when i enter wv6 0 it should say leicester st wolverhampton, but it only shows wolverhamton not the road name.
    could anyone please help me to fix this problem. thanks
     
    umairooq01, Dec 1, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. umairooq01

    mikealder Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,199
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Blackpool UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    720, 930, 940, XL, One 3rd
    Welcome to the forum, for a start make sure you are using Navigate To/ Address/ Postcode (this is on the second page of options from the Nav To/ Address menu page, if you try entering a postcode in to the address/ street option it will behave in the way you describe.
    If you are using the Nav To/ Address/ PostCode option and its not working correctly connect the device to the PC and use Windows Explorer to view the files/ folders on the device, locate the folder named "zip" and open it, are there any files in the zip folder? If not you can use the TomTom Home software to add the postcode data to the device - Mike
     
    mikealder, Dec 1, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. umairooq01

    umairooq01

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    tomtom one xl

    thanks for your quick reply
    i am going to try the above and see if its going to work. and will let you know if it works or not.:)
     
    umairooq01, Dec 1, 2009
    #3
  4. umairooq01

    umairooq01

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    need an ans pls

    hi again, i have tried with the way you have told me and its not working so could you please let me know how to download that postcode thing into this tomtom. thanks
     
    umairooq01, Dec 1, 2009
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.