XL350TM initial update process?

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by bassbuddy, Dec 1, 2010.

  1. bassbuddy

    bassbuddy

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm getting ready to do the initial update on my as-yet-unopened XL350TM, and two tricks I've run across are to make sure you back up the unit before the update to prevent lockup, and to delete unwanted languages (voices too?) to create more memory. Anything else I need to know? My apologies if this has been covered elsewhere.
     
    bassbuddy, Dec 1, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. bassbuddy

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,023
    Likes Received:
    445
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Make sure your backup is with Explorer, not Home.

    After installing the newest map, make a further Explorer backup to a different folder on your computer.
     
    dhn, Dec 1, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. bassbuddy

    bassbuddy

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you mean Internet Explorer, the browser? I'm not sure I know how to do that.
     
    bassbuddy, Dec 1, 2010
    #3
  4. bassbuddy

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,023
    Likes Received:
    445
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
  5. bassbuddy

    bassbuddy

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks - everything seems to have gone smoothly.:D
     
    bassbuddy, Dec 2, 2010
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.