upgrading from Go920 to Go600 question

Discussion in 'TomTom 3rd Party Software' started by jafo67, Nov 30, 2014.

  1. jafo67

    jafo67

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have purchased voices. Will I be able to restore purchases to my 600?
     
    jafo67, Nov 30, 2014
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. jafo67

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,976
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    That is a good question. I don't think voices purchased for an earlier device can be transferred but I stand to be corrected.
     
    dhn, Nov 30, 2014
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. jafo67

    jafo67

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    oh well. change is good,right?
     
    jafo67, Nov 30, 2014
    #3
  4. jafo67

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,375
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    I may be quite wrong but I think one cannot restore anything that was not removed before hand.
     
    Arno, Dec 1, 2014
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.