Upgrading 510 to bigger sd card

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by CrewChief521, Feb 12, 2007.

  1. CrewChief521

    CrewChief521

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    TomTom Model(s):
    510 w/ iPod and RAZR Bluetooth
    I tried to upgrade my 510 to a bigger card last night. i did a backup then took out the original and put in a new card and tt home recognized it as a 710 not a 510, and when i clicked restore it just hung there and wouldnt restore. i had to cancel the action cuz it wouldnt do anything. could anyone help:confused: :confused: :confused:
     
    CrewChief521, Feb 12, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. CrewChief521

    (COP)Sli

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Cambridge Ont. Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    TOMTOM ONE
    That is what i did on my TT1 and it worked fine but maybe the 510 is different then the TT1
    I sure someone here will be able to help
     
    (COP)Sli, Feb 12, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. CrewChief521

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    battom, Feb 12, 2007
    #3
  4. CrewChief521

    CrewChief521

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    TomTom Model(s):
    510 w/ iPod and RAZR Bluetooth
    again thanks for the info
     
    CrewChief521, Feb 12, 2007
    #4
  5. CrewChief521

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    anytime... That's what we're here for!
     
    battom, Feb 12, 2007
    #5
  6. CrewChief521

    lec510

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    16
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go 510
    lec510, Feb 15, 2007
    #6
  7. CrewChief521

    Giorgio57

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Rome,Italy - Newport Bch. California
    TomTom Model(s):
    Mercedes A160 Go300 - 510 Apple iPhone
    up gradinf SD Card for 510

    Actually I did and upgrade to a 2GB (Waiting to find a 4GB.....)
    I hooked my 510 to my computor then out a 2GB card to a card reader and just copied card to card works great neve had a problem! And put in a whole bunch of stuff Voices POis and got 2 maps in one card.
    (Remember just not to fill your Card too much)
     
    Giorgio57, Feb 15, 2007
    #7
  8. CrewChief521

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    battom, Feb 16, 2007
    #8
  9. CrewChief521

    fanchee

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 335S
    Can't wait for someone's review on a 4g card!
     
    fanchee, Feb 16, 2007
    #9
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.