tt navigator creates double route

Discussion in 'Mobile Navigation' started by GULLUWING, Jun 20, 2012.

  1. GULLUWING

    GULLUWING

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    on my htc I have installed tt navigator 7.917.
    Now I have created a route with google maps and after I have converted it with Tyre. When I insert my route in tt, it creates a double route shorter than mine.
    have you any suggestion?
    thanks a lot
     

    Attached Files:

    GULLUWING, Jun 20, 2012
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. GULLUWING

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,073
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    An itinerary os really a set of waypoints. TT will still how to get from waypoint to waypoint and may deviate from your choice. The more waypoints you have in a route, the less likely TT will deviate from it.

    could that be the issue?
     
    dhn, Jun 20, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. GULLUWING

    GULLUWING

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    unfortunately this is not the issue: I can't change the waypoints, I had to change manually the route created automatically by google to optimize it to my needs

     
    GULLUWING, Jun 20, 2012
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.