tomtom Home or Mydrive to upload paid Camper

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by gm0vpg, Mar 24, 2019.

  1. gm0vpg

    gm0vpg

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    start 25
    Hi.... can anyone help please. I have a start 25 which uses Mydrive to update. No issues here. Today I paid to to upgrade the Start25 to the Camper Maps paying 99 UKP. After paying I was directed to install TomTom Home as my model cannot upgrade via TomTom My Drive. I installed TomTom Home. Upon running Home it will not connect to the Start 25 . I can login though. If I run TomTom MyDrive the Start 25 connects no problem. Why on earth it is so complicated is beyond me. The Start 25 updates no problem via My Connect. Thankfully I paid with PayPal with my order showing in my account but not being installed.
    I have tried on a second computer which doesn´t have MyConnect installed. I downloaded and installed TomTom Home then ran it, logged and connected the start 25 and it still won´t connect.
    Any thoughts appreciated.
    atb Neil
     
    gm0vpg, Mar 24, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. gm0vpg

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,491
    Likes Received:
    85
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Arno, Mar 24, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. gm0vpg

    gm0vpg

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    start 25
    thanks for the reply. I have now tried an old windows XP computer. When I went to install tomtom Home a message flagged up that it wasn't compatible with the Start 20 series unlike on the windows 10 computer which just detailed the Start 20, no mention of Series. So a red herring there. The Start 25 connects to MyDrive no problem but I cannot see anywhere my Camper Map purchase. Could you help on this one.
    FYI Device BQ1337A91403 (0) (6.7)
    App. 12.075.3065980.84 (0) (2300, 13/72018), OS 2663383
     
    gm0vpg, Mar 24, 2019
    #3
  4. gm0vpg

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,491
    Likes Received:
    85
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Call Customer support tomorrow.
    Do not reply to the machine, wait until a person pick up the line.

    PS
    Welcome to TTF.

    I will delete you duplicate thread to follow the replies better.
     
    Arno, Mar 24, 2019
    #4
  5. gm0vpg

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    11,060
    Likes Received:
    196
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    We can definitively state that your "BQ" serial is indeed a Start 25, and that as it is what we call a "Nav3" generation device, it uses MyDrive Connect, NOT Home to manage it.
    I was unaware that the non-camper/caravan units were able to handle the camper/caravan maps, though your BQ unit does have 8GB of memory, which will help in that regard.
    Definitely give the folks at UK tech support a call tomorrow at the number Arno has supplied to you.
     
    canderson, Mar 25, 2019
    #5
  6. gm0vpg

    gm0vpg

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    start 25
    thankyou for all the advise and assistance. Not sure how it was resolved. I think there is some delay between buying a product then being able to download it. Today I logged in via MyConnect and there was Camper Europe download waiting for me. It certainly wasn't there last night after I purchased it. All's well that ends well I suppose. Many thanks to all. atb Neil PS I had to unload the standard European map to get the camper map into the Start 25
     
    gm0vpg, Mar 25, 2019
    #6
  7. gm0vpg

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    11,060
    Likes Received:
    196
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Yes, there would not be room for both maps in internal memory.
    Sounds like you're good to go.
     
    canderson, Mar 26, 2019
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.