tomtom home downloaded 8.350 but still old navcore

Discussion in 'Navcore' started by reggavegga, May 27, 2009.

  1. reggavegga

    reggavegga

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    cincinnati.ohio
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 300, GO 730 GO 630 GO 900
    does anyone know why tomtom home does not download new application 8.351 on internal memory for my go 730 when i check it .it is in the updates section.but keeps the same nav.wrong nav written in post topic.
     
    Last edited: May 27, 2009
    reggavegga, May 27, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. reggavegga

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,024
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Are you selecting internal when you first connect your unit and start Home?
     
    dhn, May 27, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. reggavegga

    reggavegga

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    cincinnati.ohio
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 300, GO 730 GO 630 GO 900
    yes and it takes about 10 minutes to upload it,but when done it still has older application on the go 730.at least it says that when i tap lower rh corner for info.
     
    reggavegga, May 27, 2009
    #3
  4. reggavegga

    mvl Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,433
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Boston, MA, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 2535 LIVE, GO 1535 LIVE, GO 740 LIVE, Go 930
    You're the second member where HOME hasn't properly removed applications from SD.

    Your new app probably is on the internal memory, but tomtom looks to the SD first and uses any app it finds there.

    remove all files in the root of your sd card (just not folders) using windows explorer. Then you should be fine.
     
    mvl, May 29, 2009
    #4
  5. reggavegga

    reggavegga

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    cincinnati.ohio
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 300, GO 730 GO 630 GO 900
    i found out what was wrong when i took out sandisk card.the tt showed appl.8.351.i had 2 navcores basically 2 of everything which i didnt need.
     
    reggavegga, May 31, 2009
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.