Pairing TomTom GP 930 with HTC TRINITY P3600 - No Sound - BT Problem

Discussion in 'System Configuration and Customization' started by goldc0der, Apr 18, 2009.

  1. goldc0der

    goldc0der

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys:

    I really need a help here!

    I have a TomTom GO 930 and a HTC TRINITY P3600. I tried several times to pair the devices to use TomTom GO 930 like a Handsfree (no problem till now).
    I paired the both devices with no problem and copied all contacts from TRINITY to TomTom GO. Great!

    But, when i make a call from TomTom GO, and phone start calling there?s no sound (TRINITY and TomTom GO)!

    I paired a Sony Ericsson with TomTom GO 930 too, and the problem is the same.

    Could you give me an hand with this problem?

    Thanks
    Regards
     
    goldc0der, Apr 18, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. goldc0der

    GAW

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    CA Bay Area
    TomTom Model(s):
    920
    Check you voice preferences on the TomTom to be sure you somehow did not turn it off. Also, if you have a headset connected to the phone, it will override the TomTom.
     
    GAW, Apr 18, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. goldc0der

    goldc0der

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi GAW:

    Sound is On (not Disabled)!

    I don?t have a headset!


    More help plz?
     
    goldc0der, Apr 19, 2009
    #3
  4. goldc0der

    mikealder Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,199
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Blackpool UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    720, 930, 940, XL, One 3rd
    Try the following, make a call from the TomTom with the phone connected, either phone your home number or another mobile phone that you might have available, while the call is in progress tap the lower left corner of the TT screen and adjust the volume slider to a higher level.
    The hands free volume control can only be adjusted while you are actually making a call - does this make any difference to the issue? - Mike
     
    mikealder, Apr 19, 2009
    #4
  5. goldc0der

    goldc0der

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi mikealder:

    I tried it already, but not resolved this problem! :mad:
     
    goldc0der, Apr 26, 2009
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.