next turn street names at the bottom of 720

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by ionphoenix, Apr 3, 2009.

  1. ionphoenix

    ionphoenix

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wanted to know how to show the next street name at the bottom of my tomtom 720..it show a abbrv on the top right only. i've seen in screenshots as well as other tomtoms that it shows on the bottom..i've been looking for this option but no luck.
     
    ionphoenix, Apr 3, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. ionphoenix

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,106
    Likes Received:
    448
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    The firmware 8.3 has moved the next street name from the bottom where it used to be to the top right. Further, larger street names will result in a tiny font kicking in for showing the strret name. Yep, hard to read.
     
    dhn, Apr 3, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. ionphoenix

    ionphoenix

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    so i can get the firmware update from tomtom home? or do i have to download it from outside source
     
    ionphoenix, Apr 3, 2009
    #3
  4. ionphoenix

    ionphoenix

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just check my version its 8.3..but still have the street name on top..
     
    ionphoenix, Apr 3, 2009
    #4
  5. ionphoenix

    ionphoenix

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    nvm..i got you..i miss read that..why do they have to transfer it there..it sucks up there..confusing too
     
    ionphoenix, Apr 3, 2009
    #5
  6. ionphoenix

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,106
    Likes Received:
    448
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    We're all long past trying to figure out what TomTom software developers use as a replacement for common sense in many cases.............:rolleyes:
     
    dhn, Apr 3, 2009
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.