Navcore versions

Discussion in 'Navcore' started by BMN77, Jul 1, 2011.

  1. BMN77

    BMN77

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Do all TomTom devices ship with Navcore 10 now? If not, is there a list of which devices ship with what version?

    Thanks,

    -BMN77
     
    BMN77, Jul 1, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. BMN77

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,929
    Likes Received:
    436
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    All 1X, 2X, Via and Start 2X models ship with Navcore 10.X
     
    dhn, Jul 1, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. BMN77

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,728
    Likes Received:
    173
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    The new GO 8XX series does to, doesn't it?
     
    canderson, Jul 1, 2011
    #3
  4. BMN77

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,929
    Likes Received:
    436
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Yes, I forgot that model. Thank you.
     
    dhn, Jul 1, 2011
    #4
  5. BMN77

    BMN77

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hm, do you guys know what the latest TomTom model that ships with Navcore 9 is?

    The reason I ask is I want to install Tripmaster so I can get NMEA output.

    Thanks again,

    -BMN77
     
    BMN77, Jul 1, 2011
    #5
  6. BMN77

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,728
    Likes Received:
    173
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    canderson, Jul 1, 2011
    #6
  7. BMN77

    Alatel

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wellington, New Zealand
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO750
    Hi Canderson

    The link in you previous post is NOT valid, it reports "Page Not Found"

    Cheers
    Alan
     
    Alatel, Mar 9, 2012
    #7
  8. BMN77

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,929
    Likes Received:
    436
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    dhn, Mar 9, 2012
    #8
  9. BMN77

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,728
    Likes Received:
    173
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Sorry Alatel. That was the link - before we reshuffled the organization of the board here a while back. I think dhn has you fixed up now.
     
    canderson, Mar 9, 2012
    #9
  10. BMN77

    ddcc

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    mexico
    TomTom Model(s):
    ease
    what is navcore 10?
     
    ddcc, Aug 22, 2012
    #10
  11. BMN77

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,929
    Likes Received:
    436
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    It's for Navcore 3 devices that require MyTomTom. Doesn't apply to the Ease models (9.430 is the latest for the Ease)
     
    dhn, Aug 22, 2012
    #11
  12. BMN77

    Andy_P Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,683
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    London, UK.
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go520,720,XL Live, Start60,Go940,950,1000,1005,New500,New5000
    It's Version 10 of the TomTom operating system.

    All versions are called "Navcore"...

    v10 was the first version for the so-called "NAV3" models (i.e. the new generation ones that use "MyTomTom to connect to a PC rather than TT "Home"). I think it has been superceded by v12 for all of those models now.

    (Oops, sorry dhn... I didn't realise we were on to age 2 before I posted)
     
    Andy_P, Aug 27, 2012
    #12
  13. BMN77

    torontogunguy

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SW Ontario; Southern USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE 2nd Edition - 1GB
    I always thought I was a tekkie until trying to update my Satnav gear (multiple units.. handhelds, in the car, etc.)

    I am trying to figure out what the latest version of firmware is for my Tom Tom One
    2nd. Edition (serial number starts with 1Z or is it Z1).

    Then I would like to figure out which of the maps for North America (Canada/USA?) and for the UK/Ireland I need to get and how the heck to install them.

    Ditto for my Ford Flex which was sold to me with obsolete maps when I got it and Ford could care less. We have two Flex's and they want $400 plus 15% taxes to update them to the current maps. I'm telling them I'd be happy with what should have been on the maps when I got the vehicles. The street across from us was put in circa 1990 and isn't on the map. Sheesh.

    Anyway, this is a Tom Tom forum and my question was how do I find out the latest version of firmware I can install on my Tom Tom One Version 2. And which map versions are most current for me to install. I presently have firmware 7.903 at present.

    Thanks in advance. I will reciprocate.
     
    torontogunguy, Sep 16, 2012
    #13
  14. BMN77

    Andy_P Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,683
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    London, UK.
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go520,720,XL Live, Start60,Go940,950,1000,1005,New500,New5000
    Latest software for the ONE 2nd Edition - 1GB is 7.903 as far as I know.

    Do you have TomTom HOME installed on your computer? (get it here if you don't)

    If you do, then just connecting the TomTom to the computer, running HOME and selecting "Update my device" should show you if there are any Navcore updates available. But it looks like you are on the mose up-to-date version for that model.

    Latest map versions are v895. Again ify ou connect to HOME and select "Buy Maps, Voices etc" it will offer you the correct map version for your model's memory size (for a price!).
    You can also check that on the TomTom website here. Enter the first two characters your serial number (it's z1 not 1z) and it will offer you maps to buy and also the map update service.
     
    Andy_P, Sep 17, 2012
    #14
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.