Navcore TT One 3rd Edition

Discussion in 'Navcore' started by leonog, Dec 17, 2013.

  1. leonog

    leonog

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    One 3rd Edition 512MB w/o SD
    Hello
    I've been offered with a TT One 3rd Edition with 512MB.

    I used TTH and updated everything
    There i see that my NC is 8.010 and ive seen in oficial TTForums ppl reporting that the correct version is 8.016.

    Can someone clarify this for me? My maps are Iberia_920_5267
     
    leonog, Dec 17, 2013
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. leonog

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,984
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    You can see from the picture below:

    Capture.JPG
    that 8.016 is NOT meant for your device. You DO have the proper version.
     
    dhn, Dec 17, 2013
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. leonog

    leonog

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    One 3rd Edition 512MB w/o SD
    Thanks
    What unnoficial version is safe and secure to install in this GPS?
     
    leonog, Dec 17, 2013
    #3
  4. leonog

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,984
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Unofficial? NONE.

    Why would you want to?
     
    dhn, Dec 17, 2013
    #4
  5. leonog

    leonog

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    One 3rd Edition 512MB w/o SD
    Well because I like more the aspect of the 9 navcore and has the ability to auto-change between daylight and nightlight and some other tweaks
    im asking because this GPS was offered to me and came with a 9.02 or 9.20 version of the navcore and a lot of junk.

    I dont understand much of GPS, so I formated the guy and used TTH to update it and it stayed on v8.010

    So I was wondering if it was possible and secure to install another navcore version
     
    leonog, Dec 17, 2013
    #5
  6. leonog

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,984
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    What you received, apparently, was hacked software for the device.

    We condone NETHER hacking software or hacked maps on this site whatsoever.
     
    dhn, Dec 17, 2013
    #6
  7. leonog

    leonog

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    One 3rd Edition 512MB w/o SD
    sorry did not know
     
    leonog, Dec 17, 2013
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.