ipod cable - can I use any 3.5 to 3.5 cable?

Discussion in 'Hardware and Peripherals' started by DougW, Jun 5, 2008.

  1. DougW

    DougW

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London, Ontario
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 720
    I purchased a 3.5mm to 3.5mm cable at Source by Circuit City (Canada). When I connect my GO 720 to my ipod nano, nothing happens. It stays on the "Please connect" screen indefinitely.

    Do I need to have a special cable?

    Thanks,
     
    DougW, Jun 5, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. DougW

    Nacron

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Waipahu, HI
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go 720
    The 3.5mm plug on the TT720 is for output not input. you need a special cable that plugs into next to the 3.5mm plug to connect the ipod.
     
    Nacron, Jun 7, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. DougW

    WREX

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 730
    WREX, Jun 11, 2008
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.