Help Go live 1005 Europe noob question

Hi all,
Forgive my questions if it seems oblivious, but, how do you assign multiple destinations to a 'planned' route? I am a driver for UPS and need to assign my stops in a logical order to use my allotted time to not exceed five minutes per stop.
I have never used a GPS before so be kind... :)

Thanks in advance,
Bobsen

With the TomTom range you need a unit that offers the "Itinerary" function, this lets you add multiple stops to a single trip, BUT it will route you from A to B to C to D etc. It won't perform Route optomisation where the device works out the shortest possible trip via all points.

No TomTom offers Route Optomisation, in fact this is a feature found on very few manufacturers software - Mike

With the TomTom range you need a unit that offers the "Itinerary" function, this lets you add multiple stops to a single trip, BUT it will route you from A to B to C to D etc. It won't perform Route optomisation where the device works out the shortest possible trip via all points

Do you happen to know if my model the Go Live 1005 Europe is equipped to do this?

Thanks for your help....
Bobsen

As of now, the 1005 does NOT have Itinerary Planning functionality.

TT has (sort of) promised that functionality 'sometime in 2011'.

Ok, thanks for the info and for the quick reply. I guess lots of folks are waiting for all the things they have promised.....
:)

As of now, the 1005 does NOT have Itinerary Planning functionality.

TT has (sort of) promised that functionality 'sometime in 2011'.

It certainly doesn't help speed things up when TomTom's top engineer (and a Director) decides to chance things with a start-up company and leaves TT. Considering he'd been with the company for nearly 8 years, I suspect there's more to the story. How the departure affects the redesign of Tomtom's interface remains to be seen.