Go Live 1535 and voice dial

Discussion in 'Bluetooth/Phone Connectivity' started by Sid Young, Nov 24, 2013.

  1. Sid Young

    Sid Young

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go Live 1535
    I have looked on the forums and can't seem to find the information. Sorry if this has been asked.

    Does the 1535 support voice dial of contacts like a regular bluetooth does? When driving I can't look up numbers and don't know them by heart. Is there something I have to copy to the TomTom to get it to accept contact names on my phone?
     
    Sid Young, Nov 24, 2013
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Sid Young

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,326
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    720; 540; 1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50
    1. Advertisements

  3. Sid Young

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,775
    Location:
    Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930
    Arno, Nov 24, 2013
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. sonjohn1

    Katana voice dial with 920 ?

    sonjohn1, Oct 28, 2007, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,155
    Timon
    Nov 27, 2007
  2. mvl
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,597
  3. PeteZapeye

    Go Live 1535 Screen Black

    PeteZapeye, Apr 6, 2012, in forum: Technical Support
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,516
  4. Quantumbuc

    Via 1535 freezes when new voice installed/chosen

    Quantumbuc, Apr 15, 2013, in forum: Technical Support
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    752
    Andy_P
    Apr 16, 2013
Loading...