Day/Night Colors.

TomTom Model(s)
ONE 3rd Edition
Day/Night Colors ->> Suntime plugin

When I first setup my TomTom and saw the Day/Night color schemes I immediately assumed the device would switch color scheme based on time of day.

But it doesn't I guess.

Is that too much to expect? It has an internal clock after all so auto-switching Day-Night colors should be easy.

Last edited:
This funciton only works with the x10 and x20 range.

Suntime is the application that will do the switch for the other units
http://www.webazar.org/tomtom/suntime.php?lang=uk

Im not sure if this works perfectly with the Navcore 7.

I'm not new to computers or mods... did quite a bit of hacking to my Razr phone without a problem.

But I'm new to the TomTom mods... what's the risk to running the Suntime plugin? If the worst case is I'd have to reload my TT from a backup, I could live with that.

Thank-you.

Odd...

It seems to install and function.

But when I click the icon to stop it, the screen goes wacky and I can't read anything. Just a bunch of zigzags & fuzz.

I tap around the screen and when I hit the lower left corner, Suntime stops and the screen returns to normal.

I'm going to install the Suntime config and auto-start files to see if this becomes a non-issue.

Thank-you.

Last edited:
If you go to the suntime folder you can change the options using notepad instead of the user interface that is has.
Try doing that.

If you go to the suntime folder you can change the options using notepad instead of the user interface that is has.
Try doing that.

I intend on doing that.

However, it seems that clicking on the Suntime icon will have to be avoided.

Also if I add the little batch file, I can make Suntime start up on its own.

I just thought there was another solution to the botched up screen issue. Seems that another one of their plug-ins has the same problem and they post a solution I will also try.

I'll report back.

This funciton only works with the x10 and x20 range.