Carminat TomTom LIVE memory card RAW format


Joined
Nov 12, 2019
Messages
2
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/tr.png" alt="Turkey" /> Turkey
TomTom Model(s)
Carminat TomTom Live
Hi, I wanted to update my Carminat TomTom LIVE memory card with the "Tom Tom Home" application to update the navigation on my Renault Latitude 2011 executive car. However, the application changed the memory card to RAW format. So I brought back the information on the memory card but I couldn't start the navigation device when I threw it on the memory card. Can you help me with that?

Also, someone with a map of Turkey 855.2883 will share the relevant files with me.

Thank you very much in advance.
 
Ad

Advertisements

dhn

Moderator
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
23,156
Location
Toronto Canada
TomTom Model(s)
1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
Maps cannot be shared between devices, sorry.
 

Arno

Moderator
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
3,645
Location
Toronto - Pickering, ON
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/ca.png" alt="Canada" /> Canada
TomTom Model(s)
930; GO 620; Start 63
However, the application changed the memory card to RAW format. So I brought back the information on the memory card but I couldn't start the navigation device when I threw it on the memory card.
A RAW format hard drive refers to a drive has not been formatted to any readable file system such as NTFS, FAT32, exFAT, FAT, Ext2, Ext3, etc. Data on that drive cannot be readable because Windows does not know how to access. Say it plainly, that drive is corrupted or lost.Feb 15, 2019

If you had made a full back up to the PC direct, without HOME, fully format (not quick) your disc as FAT 32 and the copy from the PC to the SD card.
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2019
Messages
2
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/tr.png" alt="Turkey" /> Turkey
TomTom Model(s)
Carminat TomTom Live
Unfortunately I didn't make a backup. I don't know what to do. Not what I did. No solution?
 

Arno

Moderator
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
3,645
Location
Toronto - Pickering, ON
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/ca.png" alt="Canada" /> Canada
TomTom Model(s)
930; GO 620; Start 63
If you are the original user and your eMail address has not changed you "should" be able to format the card, and connect to HOME again and it should offer you to download over again.

STOP
Before you proceed, wait for the more qualified suggestions from dhn and canderson.
 
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,300
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
Unfortunately I didn't make a backup. I don't know what to do. Not what I did. No solution?
Have you EVER updated your map, and if you have, do you still have access to the PC that you used to do so? If that is the case, there will be a backup copy of your map available there that we can help you find and install. The rest can be had from TomTom.
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Similar Threads

TomTom Carminat update problem 19
Tomtom carminat live 22
TomTom carminat remote 0
And again TomTom Carminat 30
TomTom carminat does not start. 2
Carminat TomTom LIVE 3
TomTom Carminat SD 5
Carminat TomTom Wont Boot 3

Top