Can not get an English Computer Voice for TT 950 Go Live.

TomTom Model(s)
Go 950 Live
Greetings,

I just purchased a TT 950 Go Live from a German store. I live in Germany, but need English directions. I loaded the TomTom Home software on my computer, and went to update the voices. It listed a bunch of choices for the Talking voices, but when I selected the Computer voices, nothing shows up. When I look on the TT itself it shows that it is using Katrin (German), but shows two other greyed out voices that are UK English (Daniel and Emily). When you try to select the greyed out voices it tells you to "Install from CD or download from tomtom.com".

I am currently using the downloaded Bonnie, English US, but would like to hear the street names and other information that the computer voices give you.

BTW, I am new to TomTom. I am a very experienced Garmin guy, and a geocacher. I am trying to get use to the Home software.

Any help would be appreciated.

On the unit on page 8 of preferences, have you set the language to English?

When connected to Home, Add Computer Voices, if you don't see any English voices listed by default, change the selection filter to All. The English voices should appear for selection.

Don't try to grab too many as each voice does take up 40 megs or more when installed.

Still no joy...

Thanks for the quick reply.

My 950 only has 7 pages under the Preferences Menu, and the language has been set to English UK.
I reselected the English UK item, and then reconnected to my computer and TomTom Home ver. 2.2.3.1894. Still nothing shows up under the Computer Voices Search, even if I do select All.

Any other ideas?

Thanks again.

Well, when you connect the unit to Home, are you able to Add voices-->Computer voices and download from TomTom's site?

For some strange reason Home isn't offering TTS Voices when you plug a 950 in to the PC, I have tried my device and asked another experianced user to check with the same results!