Can I delete the Route Cleared announcement

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by mattmilw, Sep 5, 2009.

  1. mattmilw

    mattmilw

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bayside, WI
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 550 TM
    I run my 720 with Silent Voice, wanting only to hear Traffic info and POI alerts. This also gives me the Route Cleared announcement when I clear my route. Is there a way to delete this announcement?

    Thanks in advance.
     
    mattmilw, Sep 5, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. mattmilw

    saud

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    TT Go 720
    For that go to Change Preferences - Voice preferences - Speech preferences - Click Done - Uncheck Read aloud warnings.
    you r done.
     
    saud, Sep 5, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. mattmilw

    mattmilw

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bayside, WI
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 550 TM
    Thank you...I will give that a go.
     
    mattmilw, Sep 6, 2009
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.