Anyway to disable the Bootup User Agreement? or change the screenshot?

Joined
Mar 24, 2007
Messages
4
I have a Treo700P and after recieving a call I must restart Navigator again and always click to accept the warning message. It may be required by law but I believe I am intellegent enough to use my treo without seeing it every single time.

I have searched around but have not found a way to disable, change or bypass it.

Treo 700P / Nav6 /SlimGPS 236
 
Hmm, interesting. On the handheld units (GO and ONE), we only press it once and it'll never appear (unless we connect (and turn on) and disconnect (and turn off of course) from the computer)
 
I tried looking at the conents of my SD card for my TT1 to see if I can find anything that looks like the Agreement but came up short. It looks like its hard coded in either the device or in a file that I can't read.

It probably is possible but I don't know where to look.
 
I've seen this, thought of editing it, but left it. I'll look again as to where it is and post back.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Members online

No members online now.

Latest resources

Forum statistics

Threads
29,051
Messages
196,365
Members
68,051
Latest member
Suggy

Latest Threads

Back
Top